Blue Host Revisão completa


Blue Host Detalhes

Por que escolher Blue Host?

  • Opções de pagamento múltiplo - 4

Blue Host Locais do servidor

Blue Host Servers in ProvoProvo Blue Host Logo
Domains
.COM
$12.22 /Anual
10.87
Detalhes completos
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.03 /Por mês
3.58
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    50GB SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Plus
$6.07 /Por mês
5.4
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Choice Plus
$7.08 /Por mês
6.3
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Pro
$14.22 /Por mês
12.65
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Standard
$81.57 /Por mês
72.54
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Núcleos
  • RAM
    4GB Memória
  • DISCO
    500GB Espaço
  • DADOS
    5TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    3
  • Painéis
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Enhanced
$101.97 /Por mês
90.68
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Núcleos
  • RAM
    8GB Memória
  • DISCO
    1TB Espaço
  • DADOS
    10TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    4
  • Painéis
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Premium
$122.37 /Por mês
108.82
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Núcleos
  • RAM
    16GB Memória
  • DISCO
    1TB Espaço
  • DADOS
    15TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    5
  • Painéis
    [In-house]
Managed
Build
$20.34 /Por mês
18.09
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Managed
Grow
$30.54 /Por mês
27.16
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Managed
Scale
$50.94 /Por mês
45.3
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
VPS
Standard
$20.39 /Por mês
18.13
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Núcleos
  • RAM
    2GB Memória
  • DISCO
    30GB SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    1TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    1
  • Painéis
    [In-house]
VPS
Enhanced
$30.59 /Por mês
27.2
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Núcleos
  • RAM
    4GB Memória
  • DISCO
    60GB SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    2TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    2
  • Painéis
    [In-house]
VPS
Ultimate
$61.18 /Por mês
54.41
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Núcleos
  • RAM
    8GB Memória
  • DISCO
    120GB SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    3TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    2
  • Painéis
    [In-house]

Blue Host Revisão de Hospedagem 2021

Avaliação do especialista BlueHost

Depois de mais de 20 anos no negócio, o BlueHost se tornou um peso no setor e seus serviços o tornaram um provedor de hospedagem recomendado pelo WordPress. Mesmo as contas iniciais fornecem acesso a muitas ferramentas e recursos, facilitando a criação e manutenção de sites.

O host também oferece uma ampla gama de recursos avançados que nos permitem criar facilmente configurações de back-end complicadas. Os tempos de atividade, tempos de carregamento e confiabilidade do BlueHost nos impressionaram. Isso é importante para pequenas empresas que estão começando a estabelecer suas marcas e precisam de hospedagem confiável.

A BlueHost foi submetida a testes extensivos, como de costume, para ver se seus produtos premium e básicos podem ser atendidos. Para decidir se o BlueHost é adequado para você, dê uma olhada na avaliação do BlueHost.

Ambos os prós e contras

Os prós:

  • Você experimentará tempos de carregamento mais elevados, tempos de atividade e tempo mínimo de inatividade.
  • Você pode acessar recursos populares e gratuitos mesmo com a conta mais básica, bem como ferramentas de desenvolvedor avançadas.
  • BlueHost oferece taxas baixas no segmento mais baixo do mercado.
  • Para instalar sua solução de comércio eletrônico ou WordPress rapidamente, você pode usar uma instalação com 1 clique.
  • Você obtém largura de banda ilimitada e armazenamento quase ilimitado.
  • É fácil configurar sites WordPress com ferramentas ricas e materiais educacionais, bem como integrações perfeitas de fornecedores terceirizados.
  • A interface de usuário intuitiva e o construtor de sites de arrastar e soltar são um grande benefício para iniciantes.

Contras

  • Durante os horários de pico, o atendimento ao cliente pode ser mais lento.
  • Os tempos de carregamento do BlueHost não são tão rápidos ou consistentes com os padrões da indústria.
  • Podem ser vendidos produtos de que não precisa no momento da inscrição.

Preços e métodos de pagamento

Dependendo do que você precisa, existem muitos planos BlueHost disponíveis. A hospedagem compartilhada BlueHost está disponível a partir de $ 2,95 por mês. Ele fornece um site, largura de banda ilimitada e um certificado SSL. Este pacote é ideal para pequenas empresas que estão apenas começando com seus sites. Você pode obter recursos semelhantes com o pacote básico do WordPress por US $ 3,95 por mês. Também inclui a pré-instalação do WordPress, um ambiente de teste para permitir que você teste suas alterações e as implante com segurança.

Planos premium são nossos favoritos em termos de preço e valor. Atualize o WordPress por $ 5,95 por mês. Isso inclui sites ilimitados e armazenamento SSD ilimitado. O VPS Mid-range, que custa US $ 29,99 por mês, oferece 60 GB de armazenamento SSD, 2 endereços IP e custa US $ 29,99. O plano Premium Dedicated Hosting da BlueHost custa $ 119,99 por mês. É o plano mais caro do BlueHost. Embora forneça velocidades relâmpago (3 Ghz) e armazenamento seguro, é mais adequado para empresas que hospedam vários sites, o que o torna menos atraente para pequenas e médias empresas.

Foi muito fácil alternar entre os planos, o que é um ótimo recurso para empresas menores com grandes aspirações.

É fácil de usar

BlueHost é um provedor de hospedagem flexível que oferece diferentes benefícios para usuários avançados e iniciantes. O criador de sites de arrastar e soltar do Weebly é uma vantagem para aqueles com pouca ou nenhuma experiência anterior. Além disso, as integrações estão disponíveis para muitas ferramentas úteis que facilitam a implementação rápida. A manutenção do site é simplificada com o certificado SSL gratuito e o domínio de um ano.

BlueHost também ofereceu recursos avançados que são úteis para desenvolvedores. Queríamos verificar esse recurso também. Pudemos personalizar nosso back-end de forma rápida e fácil graças à ampla gama de linguagens de programação, suporte e bancos de dados, bem como scripts gratuitos e scripts de site. Esses recursos não são necessários para iniciantes, mas podem ser uma grande vantagem para pequenas e médias empresas.

Tempos de carregamento e confiabilidade

O BlueHost não anuncia um tempo de carregamento rápido ou tempo de atividade confiável. Isso nos surpreendeu. Testamos o BlueHost por vários meses para determinar o desempenho desses dois aspectos. O desempenho do tempo de atividade do BlueHost foi excelente, com uma média de 99,99% e muito poucas interrupções de serviço. BlueHost não era a plataforma de hospedagem mais rápida, mas ainda assim conseguiu estar entre os cinco principais serviços em nossos testes.

Esses são os recursos

O preço do BlueHost é baixo para hospedagem na web, mas oferece muitos recursos que podem ser personalizados para o seu site. A Bluehost oferece hospedagem WordPress básica que permite criar um site de 6 páginas sem nenhuma taxa. O plug-in Weebly atualiza automaticamente a versão do WordPress para que seja executado de forma segura. Você também pode fazer backups diários do seu site para evitar grandes interrupções no site.

A conta WP Pro é para usuários avançados do WordPress. Ele oferece um painel simples que permite gerenciar SEO e mídias sociais. A integração com o WooCommerce permite que você configure e gerencie facilmente uma loja online. Além disso, cada plano vem com um SSL grátis que protege as informações do cliente. Existem quatro opções para integrações de carrinho de compras. A plataforma é altamente segura, pois ficamos satisfeitos em ver que oferece proteção contra spam e monitoramento de rede 24 horas.

Estamos sempre interessados ​​em recursos mais sofisticados e nas amplas opções de personalização do BlueHost para desenvolvedores. A plataforma oferece scripts de sites gratuitos, incluindo redes sociais, Drupal e Joomla. Contas FTP ilimitadas estão disponíveis, junto com uma coleção impressionante de ferramentas CGI e bancos de dados que incluem coleções MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby e Perl.

Customer Support

O atendimento ao cliente da BlueHost foi excelente. Nós estávamos satisfeitos em sua maioria. O BlueHost oferece uma variedade de opções de contato, como e-mail, telefone, chat e chat ao vivo 24 horas nos sete dias da semana. Eles também incentivam seus clientes a usar a mídia social para se comunicar com eles. Apesar da comunicação nem sempre ser fácil, todos os nossos agentes foram educados e dispostos a ajudar.

A quantidade e a profundidade de seus recursos para ajudá-lo na solução de problemas são impressionantes. Também achamos fácil resolver problemas por conta própria, com a ajuda da documentação.

Críticas do usuário BlueHost

A análise de especialistas da BlueHost é baseada em nossa experiência técnica e usa métricas específicas para avaliar como as empresas se comparam. Para obter uma imagem completa da BlueHost, verifique as avaliações de nossos clientes BlueHost.

Conclusão

Nossa análise de especialistas BlueHost concluiu que os serviços da BlueHost são adequados para clientes técnicos e experientes. Interfaces fáceis de usar e a criação de sites do tipo arrastar e soltar do Weebly tornam mais fácil para iniciantes configurar sites de forma rápida e eficaz. Os desenvolvedores têm ferramentas avançadas que permitem modificar o back-end e melhorar seu site.

BlueHost oferece hospedagem confiável e rápida na web. Esta opção de hospedagem econômica é uma ótima opção para pessoas com diferentes níveis de conforto e tecnologia.

Preços do Blue Host

Domínios
Pacote Preço
.COM $12.22
Hospedagem Compartilhada
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco Largura de banda Sistema operacional Número de sites Painéis
Básico $4.03
€ 7,25 após 36 meses.
SSD50GB Não medido linux server plane 1 CPanel
Plus $6.07
€ 9,97 após 36 meses.
SSDIlimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel
Choice Plus $7.08
€ 13,59 após 36 meses.
SSDIlimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel
Pro $14.22
€ 21,76 após 36 meses.
SSDIlimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel
Servidor dedicado
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco RAM Largura de banda Sistema operacional IPS dedicado Número de CPU Painéis
Padrão $81.57
€ 108,82 após 36 meses.
500 GB 4GB 5 TB linux server plane 3 4 [Interno]
Melhorada $101.97
€ 145,09 após 36 meses.
1 TB 8GB 10 TB linux server plane 4 4 [Interno]
Premium $122.37
€ 190,44 após 36 meses.
1 TB 16 GB 15 TB linux server plane 5 4 [Interno]
Gerenciou
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco Largura de banda Sistema operacional Número de sites Painéis
Construir $20.34
€ 27,20 após 36 meses.
SSDIlimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel
Crescer $30.54
€ 36,27 após 36 meses.
SSDIlimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel
Escala $50.94
€ 54,41 após 36 meses.
SSDIlimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel
VPS
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco RAM Largura de banda Sistema operacional IPS dedicado Número de CPU Painéis
Padrão $20.39
€ 27,20 após 36 meses.
SSD30 GB 2GB 1 TB linux server plane 1 2 [Interno]
Melhorada $30.59
€ 54,41 após 36 meses.
SSD60 GB 4GB 2 TB linux server plane 2 2 [Interno]
Ultimate $61.18
€ 108,82 após 36 meses.
SSD120GB 8GB 3 TB linux server plane 2 4 [Interno]

Vários tipos de pagamento

Clientes diferentes gostam de pagar de maneiras diferentes, e a Blue Host permite que você aceite todos eles


Blue Host - credit
Blue Host - MasterCard
Blue Host - debit
Blue Host - prepaid cards
Blue Host - paypal

Blue Host - Poucas Palavras

Blue Host: 61 avaliações de clientes, 17 respostas de suporte, 2 depoimentos, 14 produtos, 0 promoções, 4 redes sociais, 2230550 domínios, 3074921 hospedados, desde 2005

61 Comentários

Jennifer

Feb 16, 2008 03:16
I've needed to call in multiple times to be able to sign in just to upload things. Sometimes the via-the-cpanel sign in will work, sometimes it won't work, and calling in gets several different answers and I've had it happen where they end up saying they don't know. I've talked to others who've had the same sign-in trouble so it's not just me.

It's hard for me to get past not being able to sign in easily... so unfortunately I need to hunt for a different host I hate to say it; I hate the hassle of moving!

david t

Mar 12, 2008 08:43
I am reasonably happy with Bluehost. I have several accounts and domains with them.
Customer service is good - they answer at least and you can get to speak to someone. May not be able to help though.

The email seems to be unreachable sometimes - very frustrating, maybe they do software upgrades/maintenance in the middle of the night - which is the middle of my day!

Facilities and tools with Control Panel are good.

Alex Crooks

May 11, 2008 07:49
I've been using Bluehost for two years and I'm happy to say that they're my favorite hosting company.

Not once have I noticed any downtime and whenever I've had a problem, their customer service replied very quickly (within 24 hours).

That and the cheap prices make it amazing.

Bryan

Jun 06, 2008 10:14
We've been with Bluehost for over a year now, and I've had accounts with them dating back 3 years. At first Bluehost was a fairly responsive and quality host, however those days are long gone. As it began to grow it fell apart? Especially in customer service, which Bluehost fails so miserably at, they don't even have a customer service department. You end up dealing with their hit or miss tech support or sales, which love you when you sign up, see you as a burden there after. They're the kind of company that leaves you for 30 minutes on hold if you call looking for someone to talk to that even remotely cares that their mistakes and poor management cost you money. Particular mistakes include unannounced changes to the backend hosting software which rendered the site unusable for over a w...

Max Elliot

Dec 11, 2008 06:38
I've read through some of the remarks left here and having worked for hosting companies I've got to say that some people are giving Bluehost an undue negative rap. Things like advertised uptime are, in fact, referring to overall network uptime, not individual servers. Issues with receiving full refunds are unreasonable. It doesn't matter if you've been hosting a month or a year, if you've hosted, you've received service.

I've been with Bluehost for years and have never had any reason to complain. As a matter-of-fact, working for hosting companies in the past I can say that Bluehost's service and business practices are top notch. I'd recommend Bluehost in a heartbeat...I often do.

pragma5.net

Jan 28, 2009 01:00
They can disable hosting in any moment without any notice.

Just send a message:
"WEB HOSTING ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED

I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company!!!

Is it a reliable company???

Rob McDonell

Feb 17, 2009 02:41
I've used BlueHost for years, and generally been satisfied until recently. Several times now they've deactivated my account without warning because of CPU usage by my database. The trouble is they give absolutely no warning and no second chance , they just shut you down completely. You can't even FTP in to see what happened or look at the logs or anything. Most unsatisfactory.

Crazy Penguin

Jan 16, 2008 11:08
I had nothing but problems with Bluehost. Excessive downtime, email doesn't work, and you can't even run programs like Wordpress or phpBB forum without gettng cpu overload errors shutting down your site for five minutes each time it happens. Bluehost crams way too many accounts on one server. Webpages load very sssllllooooowwwwwwww.
Out of the 20+ hostng companies I have used, Bluehost is the very worst one. Bluehost isn't just terrible, they are extremely terrible. Avoid Bluehost at all costs.

Read more here: http://www.inetintegrity.com

Jason

Apr 08, 2009 12:17
Terrible. Shared web hosting was slow with frequent downtime. Canceling your account is a cat and mouse game and nearly impossible to find the correct link. After canceling my account, it took 5 months for them to stop try to charge my bank for hosting that I canceled awhile ago. I had to display the e-mail that I sent and the correspondence with a sales/support rep that had told me it was canceled. After threatening BBB contact if they did not cease and desist, they quit their e-mails and charges.

Be weary of these cheap hosts for they are just that.

Don Freeman

Apr 25, 2009 12:57
I would not recommend bluehost. Our forum on our website, which sees little to no use, got hacked by a spammer. This was a free program provided by bluehost to it's customers, PHP BB3. I was told after our forums got hacked by spambots, that I would have to find another webhost, no if's and's or but's about it. I removed the forums from our site, and they still refused to allow me to have my website hosted there. This is / was a simple website for a group of guys that play a golf game online versus one another. Nothing space consuming, high usage or anything of that sorts. Anyhow, I wouldn't recommend a website from these people if they were the last host available.

Shane

May 06, 2009 12:01
Stay away from BH. Unlimited does NOT mean unlimited.

I was with them just over 1 year. I had 5 personal/family domains (photos and blogs) and one not-for-profit domain. Minimal bandwidth on all of them, but considerable amounts of disk space due mostly to 4 Gallery2 installs. But, that's ok, they say unlimited storage right! Wrong! My account was disabled due to some misunderstanding. Fair enough, but in the process of diagnosing the cause for the disable, I was informed that they were days away from imposing a 50k file number limit. WHAT!! I'm over 200k easy, again due to a large photo collection. Now, I'm freaking out, and scrambling to find someone who will not lock my account for having lots of photos. Thanks for the heads up BH! Unlimited My Ass! They hide beh...

Heather

May 08, 2009 02:55
Experienced massive dataloss on work that took me weeks to complete. Bluehost representatives (grunts as well as supervisors) treated me like absolute garbage after losing weeks of my hard work. I simply asked for them to submit something to me in writing, or to somehow give me some proof of a hardware failure that I could present to my superiors to explain why my work had suddenly gone missing. I was spoken to informally, disrespectfully, and was told that it was my fault for hosting my data on "a volatile shared server" when referring to their own service.

After submitting a letter to them about the poor treatment I received (after actually being very nice to them), my account was suspended.

This was over two months ago, and my account is still suspended for n...

Tommie Allison

Feb 09, 2009 02:41
Love the tech support, friendly customer service and all the features in the Control panel. Cost is great, no problems in setup. Great hosting service.

Tran Spospec

Nov 24, 2007 03:20
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, Blue Host comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as Blue Host.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with Blue Host, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, Blue Host is a top notch company, with just ...

Jullian

Oct 01, 2007 02:32
I still do not know why does this bluehost ,
it is the first time to deal with a professional place that uses luck in their business, it is i needed to change something called cname for one of my domain names ad during my conversation with one of the cs agents he mentioned it will take only 2 hours the i tried to change the cname of another subdomain and the reply again was it will take from 24-72 hours and when i told the new cs agent, how is this last time it took only 2 hours he replied may b last time it was luck that it was done only in 2 hours

i cant imagine that a big hosting company works with cs fortune tellers who are aware that the task will be made in 2 hours then the prophecy comes true because of the luck of the user it is really new concept in dealing with e b...

Joshua Henry

Jun 16, 2009 09:04
Blue Host is great for shared hosting!

Their support and features is great for early starters. However when its time to upgrade, its time to move on.

I've moved to Accurate Hub Networks with my VPS and how just recently upgraded to a physical server.

John Quinlan

May 31, 2007 09:15
I have been using Bluehost for over three years and have only ever had one problem when one of their servers blew up, all of my data was migated to another within 8 hours.

I have no problem recommending them to my clients and have had not one complaint from them either.

PS I do not work for them or have any relationship with them at all other than being a customer. When I saw this site I felt compelled to write this glowing report as the other tossers out there such as ipowerweb etc are so terrible that when a company does something well, I feel that it ought to be recognised.

Manuel

Feb 13, 2007 05:13
Simply the best. After having tried with two duds and found this amazing hosting company. Absolutely no complains. Unbelievable customer support. Courteous and fast, even at 2:00AM. Lots of space for low $$. How can they do it? You will feel right at home 10 minutes after you subscribe when their first e-mail arrive.

Chris

Jan 26, 2007 12:16
Bluehost has much to offer at a really good price but be prepared for alot of downtime, short episodes but frequent. Also, I had a bad experience where the sites I host with Bluehost became completely unavailable. When I called their support team, they told me that my ISP blocked their IP. WHAT THE ?!#% At this point all of my clients' sites were down and my company also. I had to call my ISP and hold forever on the phone and it took hours before I could resolve the issue. Now, although this problem was not directly Bluehost's fault, after 2 hours, I am still waiting for this problem to be resolved while other companies I host with are uneffected. Is all this headache worth the great deal?

Shikar

Jan 22, 2007 01:58
Bluehost used to be good. Good price and quality. But it looks like now we (the customers) are the victim of their succes. They are not able to handle all the new customers and now the uptime is terrible. Every day I experience that my sites are unavailable for some time. And all the tickets I send in do not help. They just reply that all seems to be ok now. Since the reply takes a few days, most of the time I get the reply my site is up again but the uptime is more like 70-80% than the 99.9% they claim to deliver. So I am looking for a better service provider.

ssddrr

Dec 17, 2006 02:28
This review is as a new Bluehost customer. I've had trouble uploading my website which is to be expected when changing host companies. The problem, though, is that I've had six email exchanges and two phone calls with BlueHost's tech support and each tech support person gives me a totally different reason and solution for the problem. It looks like the problem is finally solved after the eight contact.

I changed to Bluehost from Dreamhost because it was less expensive, but with Dreamhost tech support was right on target the first time I had a problem rather than the eight time. Kind of wish I'd stayed with Dreamhost even though it's more expensive.

Christina Arasmo

Oct 28, 2006 09:22
This is the very best host there is. Period.

The service is awesome, the array of features is astounding, the price is low. Wow!

They host Ruby on Rails!!!!

6 add ons for free! Amazing!

They tech guys are US based. 24/7 phone support. Ticket system is organized. Man o man!

Adam

Oct 05, 2006 08:22
Bluehost is a scam and a fraud...

Boy do I have a nightmare story to tell you, a couple of months ago I was looking for website builder to build a website dedicated to my family I and stumbled upon one called bluevoda, it was a free download, so I naturally took advantage of the offer. Over the course of the next few weeks I proceeded to build my website with this bluevoda and I eventually got pretty good at it. Then I discovered to my novice surprise that I needed something called web hosting. I went to Google and typed in bluevoda and very pleasantly the first thing that came up was a advertisement that said bluevoda web hosting by a company called bluehost, I then proceeded t go to the bluehost site to purchase my web hosting. (this is the very first time I ever purchased any...

Simon

Aug 30, 2006 12:06
Bluehost has had numerous issues with there servers/boxes having too many accounts. This causes overload of processes which effects emails, speed, and all control panel usages. Their tools such as SSH is good and all other tools are standard. But if they could figure out a way to lessen the amount of account to one box, this would put there hosting service at the top.

Everyday their servers are overloading during peak hours. The community is starting to be aware of this issue but no action has been put into effect to remedy this by Bluehost.com. I give them a 2 rather than a 1 only because they offer SSH.

andrew

Aug 23, 2006 09:26
Long Story Short: Bluehost sucks.
As you can tell from the chat transcript I was trying to be as nice as possible for 2 reasons. I wanted a full refund, and the guy is just a peon in the company.

Richie: Welcome to our real-time support area, my name is Richie, how can I help you today?
andrew: Hi Richie, I need to cancel my account and get a refund. I should be entitled to a full refund seeing as how I did not recieve the service advertised as 99.9% uptime, my domain is ********.
andrew: Unfortunately it was much much lower than that. I’ve had serious downtime these past 2 and a half months and it just isn’t acceptable.
Richie: i apologize for that. If your account is under 30 days then we do offer a full refund… after 30 days is a prorated refund
andrew: What abo...

angry website owner

Aug 15, 2006 06:44
31 hours of down time for 865 websites, including mine on august 14-15th 2006. After multiple calls, emails, and posts on their forums (which they deleted, but I took screen shots of all my posts) They finally get the site back up. They advertise 99.9% uptime, but cannot offer it. The customer service was horrible, and I wish I never transfered my hosting to them. Needless to say, I switched and I am just waiting on the nameserver transfer to be completed. Customer service left a nice note saying "if your not happy with the service, leave." Customer service? they advertice "dependable service" and "bluehost specializes in customer
satisfaction"
Um, i'm NOT satisfied at ALL. I read great reviews and that's why I switched, now I'm moving AWAY from bad b...

sondra jordan

Apr 23, 2006 08:39
One of the problems I have with Blue Host is although they don't offer web design services, they still provide names of staff in their company who purport to be web designers - which ofcourse they're not. Or atleast the one i had experience with does not. He was totally clueless about the basics of web design and wasted my money and time for all of four weeks. I say that goes to the responsibility of Blue Host. Since they provide the names, they should take some liability for the results.

Ian Bamforth

Aug 05, 2005 10:34
Bluehost provide a fairly good package - providing almost everything you need at a very reasonable price. BE VERY CAREFUL if you wanted spam filtering though - although they provide Spamassassin, they don't let you use sa-learn, so you can't really use it at all.
If you like thousands of spam emails, or don't intend using email at all, Bluehost may be right for you. They have an excellent selection of pre-installed tools for you, masses of disk-space, and the reliability has been good so far.

Blake

Nov 06, 2007 05:10
BlueHost is simply a great host.

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my hosting account (with my free domain!) until less then 2 hours later when my domain was already up.

I guess I am use to NameServer changes taking forever, at least with my last domain that was. BlueHost is a very easy host to use and their features are just as abundant as anyone elses.

Thanks Blue!

Rick

Jun 27, 2009 07:26
Bluehost has a much deserved reputation as a spam friendly host - they host literally dozens of scam sites, disguised to look likr government web sites and business opportunities, when in fact they are phishing and scam sites.

Can you trust a host like this with your domain? If you happen to be on a shared server that also hosts one (or more) of these scammer sites, and the scammer gets blocked - so do you! This means that your site is offline until the spammer / scammer is removed.

VICTIM OF BLUEHOST.COM

Mar 04, 2009 05:44
REPORT YOUR COMPLAINTS OF BLUEHOST AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OF : saltlakecity.bbb.org/
I OBTAIN A 36 MONTH TERM PLAN, PAID $900 (ALSO OBTAINED AROUND 50 DOMAINS) WITHIN LESS THEN TWO MONTHS THEY CLOSE MY ACCOUNT, I ASK WHY, THEY SAID VIOLATION TO THEIR TOS, SUCH TOS I NEVER RECEIVED, BUT ONCE READ, THEIR WAS NO VIOLATION.
I SAID SEND ME THE INFORMATION THAT VIOLATED SUCH TOS, THEY REFUSE.
I FILED MY COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.
ONCE I SEE THE INTERNET, BLUEHOST.COM IS A COMPANY THAT HAS LEFT A TRACE OF VICTIMS OF THEIR SERVICES. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, HOSTGATOR ID A GREAT CHOICE, GO DADDY, STARLOGIC, BUT NEVER EVER ATTEMPT BLUEHOST.COM THEY ARE THIEVES.
BLUEHOST.COM IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH, BEWARE OF BLUEHOST.COM
THE...

Sep 09, 2009 05:23
Bluehost is best host firm in market.. CRM and their products are really amazing.. Price is very low. Related to the this price, all features are like free..

May 25, 2020 04:40
O site WordPress é estável e estável
No início do ano passado, ganhei um domínio e uma hospedagem da BlueHost para o meu site, com os quais queria começar a fazer negócios. Como meu site fala sobre marketing digital e produtos de marketing bacanas, eu queria integrar o e-commerce a ele. Com o BlueHost, pude resolver dois problemas de uma vez (um site bonito com WordPress instalado e um ótimo negócio de hospedagem VPS). A integração do e-Commerce me ajudou e se ou quando eu tiver algum problema, uso o chat para falar com o suporte que está disponível.

May 23, 2020 10:08
Finalmente coloquei meu site WordPress no ar
Tive uma experiência adorável com a Bluehost. Meu negócio de ingredientes caseiros precisava de um site poderoso que pudesse fazer o trabalho visualmente, e é por isso que eu queria que ele estivesse no WordPress. Mas, se apoiado por uma hospedagem igualmente poderosa, meu site e minha empresa poderiam ter um bom desempenho digital. Com esse objetivo em mente, escolhi o Bluehost em vez de outros por causa de seu preço, excelente suporte ao cliente e tempo de atividade.

May 17, 2020 04:48
Wanted to get a WordPress website in the best deal..for which was suggested BlueHost and I guess it turned out to be a successful decision. Uptime, bandwidth, speed is top-notch. As an emerging small business, giving a good experience on the website to customers for my men's grooming products was key and I guess the objective is met..

May 14, 2020 08:16
In all honesty, Bluhost helped me get my e-Commerce website up and running. As a hobbyist, I am into flowers and gardening. Since I write about different kinds of flowers, I also sell some items on the website.

With Bluehost I could manage to create a stellar Wordpress website that is giving my business the push that it deserves. Some of the themes are amazing and just go with my product catrgory so well. All this within my budget where I get good speed and also storage space..

Filip

Jan 31, 2020 06:36
This is very much an "economy" hosting platform which does the job for a very basic web site. If you have something small and simple then you can save yourself a lot of money and go with Bluehost. However, the moment you need advanced technical help or any additional features, get read for the nickel and diming to begin. I don't advise using them for anything sophisticated. Also, their tech support is hit or miss. Some people I've worked with were very good while others were lost!

Jul 05, 2018 02:47
I used this company to host a small business. I wanted to cancel the service after about 4 months due to my wife/business partner passing away and the business closing. When I contacted their customer service to close the account I was told I could not receive ANY refund. Ok, that's not good but fine. fast forward 6 months and I receive emails about auto renewal. So I contact them again to close the account so my credit card doesn't get charged again. This time the customer service rep says he can't refund the entire amount but can refund the unused portion. When I ask why I was told 6 months ago there would be no refund but now I'm being told I can get one; his reply was "last agent forgot on this process ". So, because of this lame excuse I'm now out $500. Wish I could tell ...

John Adams

Jul 04, 2009 09:42
Unfortunately, I have about 30 domains at Bluehost and about 10 sites. Bluehost is NOT the place to go for anyone with multiple domains.

The Bluehost "Abuse" department is run much like a totalitarian state. "there is no appeal" , "you must..or...", "we will terminate" ...

Most recently, UNLIMITED disk space? Ha. What they don't tell you is that you are limited to 50k files. Figure that one out and you'll see that unlimited does not mean unlimited. They then state (see other's comments below) that you can have files of any size but not more than 50k. But, surprise! If you take more disk space than they "allow" then they cut you off at the knees and you must purchase another account. OK, that's ok. But why not be upfront? Wh...

-hidden-

Jan 25, 2017 07:22
Publicidade falsa e contratos enganosos
Inscrito para hospedagem / nome de domínio. A página inicial dizia & quot; 5,45 POR MÊS por 36 meses & quot ;. Quando você passa pelo processo de inscrição, eles fornecem o valor total, mas entre parênteses ao lado do total está escrito & quot; $ 5,45 por mês. & Quot; Então, o valor total é cobrado imediatamente. Quando liguei, eles tentaram discutir comigo e disseram que o total estava lá, mas em vários lugares diferentes anunciava claramente uma cobrança POR MÊS. Eles não honrariam sua publicidade / acordo. Eles me permitiram cancelar, mas é um grande inconveniente e eu saquei minha conta bancária - fui atingido com taxas bancárias por seu erro. Nunca mais os usará.

David Rich

Mar 10, 2014 05:46
Eles pegaram o caminho errado
Tive vários domínios e sites com Bluehost por anos. Cerca de dois meses atrás, minha hospedagem de vários sites na Bluehost começou a ter grandes problemas. O servidor em que a maioria dos meus sites estava travou e eles não sabiam disso até que eu os notifiquei. A restauração levou cerca de 12 horas e, após a conclusão, meu site de negócios principal, www.InvestigativeTactics.net, não estava funcionando. Após 10 dias de ligações telefônicas de 2 horas por dia, trabalhando lado a lado com a Bluehost, consegui colocar meu site de volta ao status de duas semanas antes do acidente. Lembre-se de que isso foi feito em conjunto com eles; Tive que corrigir o erro deles no lado público do meu site.

Depois de tudo do ...

ivastoya

Mar 03, 2014 09:12
Serviço de atendimento ao cliente terrível!
Nosso site tem páginas indexadas no Google com seu URL temporário - IP / ~ usuário / A equipe de suporte me garantiu antes da migração que nenhum URL temporário seria indexado no Google a menos que houvesse realmente links com esse URL temporário.

Dito isso, após a migração do meu site, meu blog e fóruns não funcionaram corretamente por alguns dias. O suporte disse que isso aconteceu porque o DNS ainda não foi totalmente migrado. De qualquer forma, tive a sensação de que isso não tinha nada a ver com o DNS, então comecei a pesquisar nas configurações do meu fórum e blog. Fiquei chocado ao descobrir que minhas configurações do fórum e do blog foram modificadas em $ settings ['homeurl'] = & quot; http: //www.mysite.cm/forums&q ...

torrezcomputer

Jun 29, 2013 08:55
melhor atendimento e comunicação com clientes
Melhor serviço até agora, transferi 15 domínios, mantenho um plano de hospedagem, tive algumas dúvidas técnicas, liguei e até resolveram um problema de banco de dados que tive com meu site, em poucos, realmente poucos minutos. Suas contas no Facebook, Twitter e YouTube mostram que eles realmente se preocupam com seus clientes. Se você ainda não ouviu falar deles, veja suas atividades online e veja com seus próprios olhos como essas pessoas são boas. Como um cliente satisfeito 100% recomendado.

Mazyar Rahmaty

Mar 08, 2013 04:00
Serviço muito ruim
O site estava fora do ar, expirou depois que eu o renovei, o agente de atendimento ao cliente durante a renovação não forneceu as informações adequadas para acertar.

gornahoor

Mar 04, 2013 03:41
Franz Kafka teve uma experiência melhor
Eu tive uma experiência razoável nos últimos 5 anos executando um blog Wordpress com bluehost, mas desde então descobri que eles podem ser bastante arbitrários e sem resposta.

Recentemente, eles retiraram meu site do ar devido a alegados & quot; termos de serviço & quot; violação, exibindo uma mensagem desagradável para meus visitantes. A mensagem me diz para esperar em & quot; ASAP & quot; para descobrir qual é o problema específico. No entanto, não há resposta disponível. Ligo para o número do telefone exatamente como me pediram, mas o sujeito que atendeu não tinha informações específicas.

Enviei um e-mail para o chefe do grupo TOS, como me foi recomendado; ele respondeu que eles estão investigando e irão ...

Thomas Hughes

Feb 15, 2013 10:42
Má experiência
Meu filho de dez anos usou meu cc sem minha autorização para configurar uma conta no bluehost.com. Foi-me cobrado $ 178. Quando recebi minha declaração de cc, liguei para informá-los sobre o que aconteceu e solicitei a reversão da cobrança. Eles perderam 15 minutos do meu tempo me dizendo o que eu preciso fazer para cuidar disso e me transferindo para três departamentos diferentes. Desliguei e depois de mais uma hora no telefone com minha empresa de cc e bluehost, resolvi.
Se eles chegarem a esse ponto para evitar ter que dar crédito a um cliente que cometeu um erro (ou cujo filho abriu uma conta sem pedir ao pai!), Não usarei esta empresa no futuro e não posso recomendá-la.

Apr 17, 2017 09:56
Bluehost deve ser sua primeira escolha
Eu usei o Bluehost como hospedagem na web em muitos de meus outros projetos e descobri que eles são muito bons.

Seus servidores são bastante rápidos & amp; seu suporte ao cliente é muito responsivo.

O Bluehost deve ser sua escolha nº 1. se você estiver procurando por uma boa empresa de hospedagem na Web com “custo-benefício”.

Jul 20, 2012 06:22
Taxas ocultas!
Estou muito desapontado com este serviço. Ele promete não ter taxas ocultas, taxas de cancelamento, reembolso total, etc. 30 dias etc.

Mas é tudo mentira.

Você compra o domínio fora da empresa e, se não cancelar em três dias (incluindo fins de semana), nunca poderá receber o dinheiro de volta. Ao falar com o serviço de atendimento ao cliente antes de comprar o serviço, foi dito explicitamente que não havia taxas ocultas, mas depois que cancelei em três dias úteis, eles disseram que eu não poderia receber o reembolso de uma porcentagem do meu dinheiro.

Eu até conversei com um funcionário do atendimento ao cliente depois reclamando sobre esse aspecto obscuro e ele disse & quot; posso ver que é confuso e um pouco enganador ...

Riyaz

Jul 04, 2012 01:04
Bluehost - Publicidade falsa
Embora sua página inicial indique uma lista dos recursos fornecidos pelo serviço de hospedagem, que inclui SSL, eles estão me forçando a comprar um plano SSL de $ 49 / ano.
Eles disseram que não foi incluído para mim porque eu tinha uma conta padrão. Quando perguntei onde posso encontrar os recursos da conta padrão, eles me pediram para clicar no botão Recursos na página inicial. Aqui, o SSL é verificado, mas de acordo com a Bluehost, isso não significa necessariamente que o SSL está incluído. Enquanto isso, a hospedagem de domínio ilimitada tem a mesma marca de seleção, mas está incluída.
O Bluehost me enganou fazendo-me acreditar que eu poderia obter um certificado SSL grátis com minha conta - um serviço que eles afirmam que atualmente ...

Michael Wells

Jan 22, 2011 09:41
Let me tell you about my experience with Bluehost; first of all, let me explain my "wants". I guess I'm like any one else, I want to upload mywebsites, get everything up and running and not have to worry about it until I have to pay the bill again. Simple, not to much to ask for right?

On Bluehost, my first 8 months was hassle free, a webmasters web dream. However after you have to pre-pay them for a year that 8th month was the difference between night and day. It started with random downtime, DNS errors, DNS entry deletions, server outages, (all within a month's time), and then an "upgrade" to the server (which was welcomed). Month 10, the downtime stopped but this month revealed why - As nearing the end of Month 10, my site becomes "temporarily unavaila...

Barney

Oct 06, 2010 12:12
My experience with Bluehost was very similar to the ones listed here. I placed my new website with them and soon after I got it up and running, I started having periods of downtime every day. Sometimes it was 10 minutes, other times it was over 1 hour. My site was developing a strong but small reader membership (over 300) when the site would go down. Not at all the type of service that I needed to promote my site.

I contacted Live Chat almost daily and was told that a “server upgrade” went badly. I asked to be moved to a different server and the request was denied. The last week that I had service with them I had daily downtime of at least 15 minutes. I chose to move to a different host and the change was has been amazing. Almost no down time and snappy responsiveness.
I have ...

Sep 05, 2010 06:21
often problems with access, email certificates, file limit as mentioned by others' will become a problem.

S Hammontree

Aug 23, 2010 06:58
I have a shared hosting plan. I am using MODx and Wordpress. My site is currently under constructions. BlueHost does many things right. I really like the cPanel and the customer service is good. I have no complaints about up-time. My site has never gone down.

However, there is one thing that is NOT GOOD. CPU Throttling. I have absolutely zero traffic on my site and my account is being Throttled constantly. It causes periodic delays while I'm making changes to my site. What is going to happen when I start my marketing campaign and I actually have traffic on my site?

I am not doing anything fancy. I loaded MODx and WordPress and I have one custom PHP script running as a Cron Job twice a day and my account is being throttled numerous times. Despite what Blu...

B Glasser

Aug 08, 2010 09:25
I find bluehost to be very average at best. While their support can be excellent at times at others it's very poor. Their servers are a bit on the slow side and the grouped cpanel can be a bit cumbersome to someone with very little experience with it. Like my business partner who isn't much of a techie.

They supposedly offer unlimited hosting, but then limit the number of files you can have on an account. That wouldn't be bad except they can't even tell you how many files that is. I have had 3 different people give me 3 different numbers and nowhere in their ToS does it state an actualy number. So apparently inspite of what they say in their ToS they do have an arbitrary number of allowed files. They just aren't saying what it is.

So for 6.95 a month you get unlimited dom...

Eileen

Jan 12, 2010 03:02
I was subscribed to bluehost for almost 2 to 3 years. But recently I had some problems with my files on the server being edit or go missing. Suddenly my admin panel will not be working. For the first round, i re-uploaded my admin panel and did not contact bluehost. But after sometime not even logging into my ftp account, the missing file problem arise again. This time i contacted bluehost. I understood from some articles that their server was hacked recently and when i mentioned that in my email, they told me its not their fault but its my files that is not secured. I told them i'm just a layman user, i just upload my files to their server and just hope my web site works. What is this about securing my files? They did not say more on how they can help me and from their emails i could te...

Dec 19, 2009 12:23
Blue host from my experience cannot host Joomla website. Their tech support don't know how to put a Joomla website online although their sales people tell you that they have scripts which can be used to host Joomla website. So beware they will lie to you that they can host a Joomla website but they are lying to you. l spent 6 hours of my time trying to host a Joomla web site with them and all they tried to do was to lie to me and and try and wanting to eventually take my paid subscription, but l was too smart for that l caught up with them right away before 3 days was over to lose my paid subscription.

Dec 08, 2012 03:26
arquivos apagados
Mantenha-se afastado. Perigo.
Eu gostaria de poder dar uma nota zero.
---
eles apagaram arquivos. muito mal. nem mesmo se desculpou.

-
Caro cliente Bluehost,

Sua conta Bluehost (domínio principal: Alhudabooks.com) está sendo migrada entre servidores.

A conta está atualmente hospedada no box800, que está com pouco
espaço em disco disponível em sua partição inicial. Porque a conta é o
maior usuário doméstico no servidor, estamos migrando para o box651. Com um
tamanho da conta de 394 gigabytes, estimamos 33 horas para o processo de
completo.

Seu site será migrado para um de nossos servidores mais novos e de melhor desempenho com a quantidade máxima de recursos disponíveis ....

Dave

Dec 18, 2009 08:58
I just signed up with Bluehost, but after the payment was taken and my account was created, the account was canceled.

The reason given was incorrect contact info. I called their support line, and was told that I would have to snailmail my ID and also give them my password in order to activate my account - i.e. there was no problem with the contact information with my account.

I don't see any reason why I should have to give my password to them to activate my account, so I canceled it.

Stay away from Bluehost.

Russ

Dec 16, 2009 08:17
BlueHost customer service is consistant, promp, courteous and satisfied my questions every time. The control panel is easy to navigate from first use. BluHost delivers! I'm glad we went with BlueHost.

Maynard

Nov 15, 2009 05:02
I run several domains and subdomains on one bluehost account. I have SSL on one domain, running OSCommerce.
I haven't had any big problems, I find them helpful on customer service, and uptime is as quoted or better.
Their server setup is very flexible for php, allowing me to set individual php.ini files.
I wouldn't have known that cPanel had been limited, because it has lots of useful functionality.
It's great value for money, and I'm a happy customer.

mitch o'daniels

Oct 18, 2009 12:37
I help a friend manage her BlueHost account and interact with BlueHost on her behalf. Their support is about as knowledgable as a tween with interweb access. I am not a "web professional" nor a site designer. I play in a bigger technology pool.

They have crippled cPanel features

They have injected ANNOYING and unprofessional upselling modules in cPanel

bluehost subdomain cPanel app is BORKED:

sub.sub.domain to /path/path2 mapping is VERY BORKED

BlueHost has no resolution for path conflicts of

funny.domain1.com
and
funny.domain2.com

this is NOT a bug with cPanel as support rabidly insists.

BlueHost has crippled user control of SpamAssassin

BlueHost has ZERO support for free distrubuted spam addons for Spa...