Host Gator Revisão completa


Host Gator Detalhes

Por que escolher Host Gator?

  • Opções de pagamento múltiplo - 4
  • Pacotes variados - 22
  • Windows e Linux disponíveis

Host Gator Locais do servidor

Host Gator Servers in HoustonHouston Host Gator Servers in ProvoProvo Host Gator Logo
website builder
eCommerce
$9.22 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
website builder
Premium
$5.99 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
website builder
Starter
$3.84 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
Domains
.com .biz .co .info .net .org
$12.95 /Anual
Detalhes completos
Cloud Hosting
Business Cloud
$9.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    6 Núcleos
  • RAM
    6GB Memória
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    1
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Baby Cloud
$6.57 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Núcleos
  • RAM
    4GB Memória
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Hatchling Cloud
$4.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Núcleos
  • RAM
    2GB Memória
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
VPS
Snappy 8000
$39.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Núcleos
  • RAM
    8GB Memória
  • DISCO
    240GB Espaço
  • DADOS
    3TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    2
VPS
Snappy 4000
$29.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Núcleos
  • RAM
    4GB Memória
  • DISCO
    165GB Espaço
  • DADOS
    2TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    2
VPS
Snappy 2000
$19.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Núcleos
  • RAM
    2GB Memória
  • DISCO
    120GB Espaço
  • DADOS
    1.5TB Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    2
Managed
Wordpress Business
$9.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Managed
Wordpress Standard
$7.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Resellers
Silver
$24.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    140GB Espaço
  • DADOS
    1.4TB Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Copper
$24.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    90GB Espaço
  • DADOS
    900GB Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Aluminium
$19.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    60GB Espaço
  • DADOS
    600GB Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Enterprise
$148.98 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • Sistema operacional
    janelas
  • CPU
    8 Núcleos
  • RAM
    30GB Memória
  • DISCO
    1TB SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    3
  • Painéis
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Dedicated Server
Power
$138.99 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • Sistema operacional
    janelas
  • CPU
    8 Núcleos
  • RAM
    16GB Memória
  • DISCO
    500GB SSD Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    3
  • Painéis
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Dedicated Server
Value
$118.99 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • Sistema operacional
    janelas
  • CPU
    4 Núcleos
  • RAM
    8GB Memória
  • DISCO
    1TB Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • IPS dedicado
    3
  • Painéis
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Shared Hosting
Business
$5.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Baby
$3.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Hatchling
$2.75 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel
Managed
Wordpress Starter
$5.95 /Por mês
Detalhes completos
  • Sistema operacional
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espaço
  • DADOS
    Unmetered Largura de banda
  • Painéis
    CPanel

Host Gator Revisão de Hospedagem 2021

Sobre HostGator

HostGator tem uma grande reputação por seu serviço de hospedagem compartilhada e o melhor site de hospedagem.

A HostGator é uma das empresas mais antigas na área de hospedagem na web, pois a empresa tem experiência neste campo de mais de duas décadas e seus servidores fornecem hospedagem para mais de 2.000.000 de sites em todo o mundo.

 

Os planos de servidor virtual privado (VPS) da HostGator VPS Server foram completamente redesenhados e ganharam novos recursos e recursos, juntamente com o lançamento da nova marca da empresa. Anteriormente, eram 4 planos, que podiam ser contratados com ou sem painel de controle. Em termos de capacidades, os planos ofereciam de 1 a 8 GB de RAM, de 1 a 4 CPUs, e armazenamento de 60 a 240 GB em HDD. Ao revisar o produto e lançar os novos servidores VPS, HostGator reduziu os planos para 3, que têm capacidades muito maiores do que a oferta anterior. Agora, o número de CPUs varia de 3 a 5 núcleos. A RAM, de 4 a 8 GB. E o armazenamento, que agora é 100% SSD, começa com 160 GB e vai até um máximo de 240 GB. Além disso, atualmente, todos os servidores possuem processadores Intel.

Além do nítido aumento de recursos, vale citar a atualização de hardware, como a utilização de processadores mais modernos e armazenamento SSD. A tecnologia SSD permite acesso ao disco até 10 vezes mais rápido do que os HDDs tradicionais, usados ​​nos planos de outras empresas. Os processadores, antes da série AMD Opteron 6000, foram substituídos pelo modelo Intel (R) Xeon (R) CPU E5-2630 v4 @ 2,20 GHz, com desempenho superior.

Com relação ao serviço HostGator para servidores virtuais, ele fornece três pacotes de especificações e preços diferentes, e seus custos começam em US $ 19,95 por mês para servidores não gerenciados a US $ 49,95 por mês em seu pacote gerenciado de alta especificação.

Todos esses pacotes de servidor virtual incluem acesso root completo, abundantes recursos de computação isolados, você também obterá dois endereços IP e backups semanais gratuitamente, além da transferência gratuita e ininterrupta de seu site.

Os pacotes de servidores virtuais na hospedagem HostGator são caracterizados por uma abundância de recursos de computação. Seu pacote básico oferece espaço de armazenamento a partir de 120 GB, 2 GB de RAM, dois núcleos de CPU, além de um número ilimitado de nomes de domínio, caixas de e-mail e bancos de dados.

Infelizmente, a HostGator não permite o uso do sistema operacional Windows em seus servidores virtuais e seus data centers estão localizados dentro das fronteiras dos Estados Unidos da América, portanto, você precisará configurar um CDN ou solicitá-lo ao departamento de suporte técnico.

 

Para quem é o HostGator VPS?

Em geral, VPS HostGator é adequado para qualquer profissional / empresa que necessite de mais recursos / capacidades e / ou maior personalização do que é oferecido em planos de hospedagem compartilhada. Em alguns cenários, o VPS pode ser especialmente adequado.

 

Dentre as diversas finalidades do uso de um VPS, podemos destacar:

     Agências e profissionais que possuem vários sites e desejam concentrar todos no mesmo servidor.

     Revendedores de hospedagem que desejam mais desempenho do que o oferecido em planos de revenda compartilhados.

     Sites, blogs e lojas virtuais com tráfego médio / alto.

     Usuários e empresas que desejam ter um servidor de email marketing.

     Aplicativos e sistemas personalizados.

     Uso de linguagens de programação não compatíveis com hospedagens compartilhadas, como JSP, Perl, Python (Django) e Ruby (on Rails).

     Qualquer outro propósito que requeira acesso root.

 

Recursos dos planos HostGator VPS

Vamos nos aprofundar nos principais recursos disponíveis nos novos planos HostGator VPS:

     CPU, processador, RAM e tráfego

     Espaço em disco e tecnologia de armazenamento SSD

     Sistema operacional e painel de controle

     Certificados SSL

     Envios de e-mail por hora

Preços do Host Gator

Construtor de sites
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco Largura de banda
Starter $3.84 Ilimitado Não medido
Premium $5.99 Ilimitado Não medido
eCommerce $9.22 Ilimitado Não medido
Domínios
Pacote Preço
.com .biz .co .info .net .org $12.95
Armazenamento em nuvem
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco RAM Largura de banda Sistema operacional IPS dedicado Número de CPU Painéis
Nuvem Hatchling $4.95
$ 12,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado 2GB Não medido linux server plane 2 CPanel
Nuvem bebê $6.57
$ 13,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado 4GB Não medido linux server plane 4 CPanel
Nuvem Empresarial $9.95
$ 19,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado 6 GB Não medido linux server plane 1 6 CPanel
VPS
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco RAM Largura de banda Sistema operacional IPS dedicado Número de CPU
Snappy 2000 $19.95
$ 29,95 após o primeiro período
120GB 2GB 1,5 TB linux server plane 2 2
Snappy 4000 $29.95
$ 59,95 após o primeiro período
165GB 4GB 2 TB linux server plane 2 2
Snappy 8000 $39.95
$ 119,99 após o primeiro período
240 GB 8GB 3 TB linux server plane 2 4
Gerenciou
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco Largura de banda Sistema operacional Número de sites Painéis
Wordpress Starter $5.95
$ 14,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado Não medido linux server plane 1 CPanel
Wordpress Standard $7.95
$ 20,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado Não medido linux server plane 2 CPanel
Wordpress Business $9.95
$ 27,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado Não medido linux server plane 3 CPanel
Revendedores
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco Largura de banda Sistema operacional Número de sites Painéis
Alumínio $19.95
$ 29,95 após o primeiro período
60 GB 600GB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
Prata $24.95
$ 59,95 após o primeiro período
140 GB 1,4 TB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
Cobre $24.95
$ 41,95 após o primeiro período
90 GB 900GB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
Servidor dedicado
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco RAM Largura de banda Sistema operacional IPS dedicado Número de CPU Painéis
Valor $118.99
$ 189,00 após o primeiro período
1 TB 8GB Não medido windows server planelinux server plane 3 4 CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Poder $138.99
$ 249,00 após o primeiro período
SSD500 GB 16 GB Não medido windows server planelinux server plane 3 8 CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Empreendimento $148.98
$ 289,00 após o primeiro período
SSD1 TB 30 GB Não medido windows server planelinux server plane 3 8 CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Hospedagem Compartilhada
Pacote Preço Espaço em disco Largura de banda Sistema operacional Número de sites Painéis
Hatchling $2.75
$ 10,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado Não medido linux server plane 1 CPanel
bebê $3.95
$ 11,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel
O negócio $5.95
$ 16,95 após o primeiro período
Ilimitado Não medido linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel

Vários tipos de pagamento

Clientes diferentes gostam de pagar de maneiras diferentes, e o Host Gator permite que você aceite todos eles


Host Gator - credit
Host Gator - MasterCard
Host Gator - debit
Host Gator - prepaid cards
Host Gator - paypal

Host Gator Poucas Palavras

Aqui na HostGator, a hospedagem na web varia de fácil a especialista. Especialistas usam este site para hospedagem. Ele garante certificado SSL gratuito, instalações fáceis de WordPress e um domínio gratuito por um ano.

Host Gator Cupons e ofertas 2020

Up to 60% Off Your Order

shared3660


photo
3% Off Your Order

snappyv3
Válido até 7/31/2022


Up to 45% Off 36 Months of Cloud Hosting

CLOUD3645


Up to 75% Off 36 Months of VPS Hosting

SNAPPYV2


61% Off Hosting + Free Domain + 55% Off Website Builder

RMN60


photo
3% Off Your Order

snappyd3
Válido até 7/31/2022


photo
50% Off Your Order

12for17
Válido até 7/31/2022


photo
40% Off Your Order

builderbundle
Válido até 7/31/2022


Up to 20% Off Your Order

rsosaveas2new


Gator Website Builder, Hosting And Domain All Starting From $3.46

GATORMODEL


20% Off Hosting Plans

SNAPPY


Up to 75% Off VPS Hosting

SNAPPYV2


30% Off All New Hosting Packages

RMN30


Up to 45% Off Cloud Hosting

CLOUD3645


Up to 40% Off WordPress Hosting

SNAPPYW579


Up to 58% Off 36 Months of Reseller Hosting

SNAPPYR192424


photo
45% Off Hosting + $8 Domains

SOCCER
Válido até 6/26/2014


photo
55% Off Spring Sale

FLOWERS
Válido até 4/16/2015


photo
70% Off All New Hosting Plans + Discount Domains

RMNCM2015
Válido até 12/1/2015


photo
Up to 60% Off New Hosting Packages

RMN60
Válido até 1/1/2019


photo
Up to 60% Off 12-36mos of New Shared Hosting Pkgs + 50% Off 1yr CodeGuard

SMB2016
Válido até 5/8/2016


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB
Válido até 11/27/2017


photo
Black Friday Flash Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017BF4
Válido até 11/25/2017


photo
70% Off All Annual Shared Hosting Packages

MAY70
Válido até 5/22/2020


photo
Black Friday Only! Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017BF
Válido até 11/25/2017


photo
Today Only! Black Friday Flash Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017BF1
Válido até 11/24/2017


photo
Up to 60% Off New Hosting + $4.99 on Select Domains

SPRING2017
Válido até 5/1/2017


photo
44% Off All Web Hosting Packages ...

ARRRSNAP
Válido até 9/20/2013


photo
Small Business Saturday Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB1
Válido até 11/26/2017


photo
55% Off All New Hosting Plans

REDCROSS15
Válido até 5/7/2015


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017CM1
Válido até 11/28/2017


photo
Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017CM
Válido até 11/28/2017


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB4
Válido até 11/27/2017


photo
Today Only! 45% Off New Hosting Packages

CINGO
Válido até 5/6/2014


photo
Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017CM
Válido até 11/29/2017


photo
Today Only! Up to 65% Off Select Domains

2017SB
Válido até 11/26/2017


photo
Cyber Monday Flash Sale Extended! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017CM5
Válido até 11/29/2017


67 Comentários

Eben Asare Boafo

Aug 24, 2009 06:17
i am impressed by their uptime and their customer care. My websites are always up and that is very good, after getting disappointed by another company

Michael

Jul 22, 2009 01:25
I think it is great. I am a customer for about a month and I have no complain. I hope all these negative comments to be just isolated events because I have nothing more than a good experience working with them.

The service is good. Even when the servers are overload the downtime lasts for about a few seconds while in other hosts your page would be off for hours.

The customer service is great, It could be faster but once I called them cause I messed up the php code, theretofore my site broke. They fixed it, while this was not their job. It was my fault and I had to do it. They know what to do, but it would be better if they improve.

Price: I think it is ok, for me 7 dollars per month is about 5 euro, a really insignificant price.

Nothing is perfect anyway a...

Jorge Torres

Jul 21, 2009 04:20
I described this way because this provider
accused one of my clients a reseller plan to make spam. You cancel the account without proving
that my client has sent mass mails.
This caused serious economic problems.
Support technical disaster.
Security problems that had made a change
significant number of sites by adding code scripts dangerous. This time neither
take responsibility.
I have a copy of the claims made by ticket to certify what I say.

Navid

Jul 06, 2009 11:46
Wonderful Host. Fair Customer Service. Great Reseller Hosting Options Available. Price is very reasonable, customer support 24/7 via phone, chat and email. Uptime about 99.5%

cliff jordan

Jun 30, 2009 06:25
Hostgator offers ecellent customer service but the reseller plan is really lacking behind the needs of todays website.... there inability to support common things like ffmeg or mplayer has me looking for a new hosting provider to facilitate my needs

Mike Gereb

Jun 01, 2009 11:47
The baby price is claimed to be 7.95. Indeed it is tricky to find the small print that it is 9.95 unless you pay three year in advance. Now if your site is moderately successful they cancel your service without refund, it is not very attractive and strongly misleading.

I have not signed up after that so no experience in their hosting just about their misleading sales tactics.

Deshi Host Solutions

May 18, 2009 04:47
Host gator is the best one i ever used.

Ron

Apr 25, 2009 06:04
I had no problems with HostGator until recently. I had a dedicated elite server for my sites and they offered me a deal for more bandwidth. They gave me an extra TB of bandwidth for $100/mo. My total was $379/mo.

Recently, my sites have grown and HostGator tells me they can't honor their deal anymore as their bandwidth bill has gone up. Not only did they take the extra bandwidth away, they charged me $0.50/GB over 2.5 TB! I was under the planned 3.5 TB THEY AGREED UPON and they took back the deal. Keep in mind, I've had that deal for over a year.

They ended up stealing $250 from me. I cancelled immediately and found a host that won't screw me over. Don't trust these guys, they steal from loyal customers. I was with them for a couple years and they pulled this crap? TERRIBL...

rao

Mar 04, 2009 09:51
Hi!
i tried them as a reseller but i think i choosed a wrong service the best is you get free WHMCS as a reseller but as a reseller you can't sell and earn much as they don't allow to resell as well as they answer tickets very late. They do overselling but not allow thier resellers to do. so they are very costly in that sense i closed account after oaying 2-3 months. now days i am using www.vebnest.com paying less and getting better than what i was getting from host gator and i am happy as i can oversell as well as i am paying less so i am now growing and earning.... but hostgator really waste of monies...

Fernando Garza

Mar 02, 2009 08:08
I have a reseller account with hostgator, and i can say that i have had problems (about 2 or 3 in 1 and a half year), but the support they provided was excellent, las time it took about 24 hours to fix something that a client of mine did, but it was all for security reasons.

When ever i need support (1 or twice every 3 months), i get it, and fast.

I've never had my account or my client's account down in the time i have been with them, web pages display fast, e-mails are fast, the only complain i would have is the high costs of dedicated servers, i want to upgrade to that, but my budget doesn't allow it right now.

Tanuj Damani

May 31, 2008 10:07
These Guys are the BEST!!
I had been through MANY MANY MANY hosting companies including Hostmonster, Anhosting, BlueHosting and a few other local hosting services etc but these guys were always causing me some problem of the other.
When i signed up with HostGator my life became a pathway to heaven, iv had almost no problems with my hosting since, i used to have a few issued with the email service but since i put up complaints they worked hard on making sure the problem would get corrected.
When i needed help of advice i could go to their online chat and just ask the support person directly and get a lightening fast response. But if the problem required more assistance then the person would get me a support ticket and with a few hours my problem would be solved. At most i have h...

Pascal H

Nov 18, 2009 04:10
Hostgator offers excellent support and features they even throw in free whmcs.
I also got a good pdf of the webhosting book.

daniel

Jan 28, 2008 08:59
wow, these guys must have had a bad day or two. i tried getting set up with them - their "instant access" assurance was anything but instant. when i tried to get in touch with them to find out about the delay their 24/7 online support must have been taking a nap. when i did finally get someone - more delays in terminating my account, at one point they even tried to blame me for the delay (even though the cancellation request showed up as an open ticket in their ticketing system). maybe these guys are better than what i saw, but if this is how they treat a brand new customer - i don't want to trust them with my online presence.

Derrick

Dec 21, 2007 09:39
Host Gator is a fine company and there up-time is good. There email services seems to go down a lot and I could never find out a reason for this. Their email support really stinks. I may not get a responce for many hours or days and the answer is definitely not helpful the first time around. So many emails have to bounce back and forth before the issue is resolved. Host Gator really needs to look carefully at there support services.

aybars badur

Aug 29, 2006 04:09
i am working with them for nearly 6 months, in this period i saw my site down for 2 times, which were for short times.

I met hostgator after using many terrible hosting companys, and i like the service and support of hostgator. I didnt had much technical issues, everything works well.

I had several sites to host in one account and didnt need a reseller account, and it just fit well.

John G.

Aug 24, 2006 07:38
Very popular hoster with solid offers. Support is quick and available via e-mail, phone, and live chat. Hosting packages are not too special but offer good features for a decent price. Overall seems like a pretty reliable hoster.

saschart

Apr 26, 2006 12:11
This Company DON'T PAY affiliates!!! We DON'T RECEIVE OUR MONEY from 10 months ago.

If this is not the TRUE we want to see PROOF from their payment!

Also the clients send here are unsatisfied by Gator services.

Don Dalrymple

Apr 19, 2006 09:24
I have been with Host Gator approximately 18 months. I have noticed no interruption in service. I have a reseller account (Aluminum). The only thing I might change is, as a programmer, I'd like to have access to PHP 5 for it's improved OOP capabilities. My "customers" are all various ministies that I have donated space to. I haven't had a single complaint from them either. cpanel and whm are great. Everything has worked when, and the way, it's supposed to.

Alexandro Simioni

Oct 24, 2005 04:36
Support exists, but doesn't work properly. The reply time is very slow. Server is too unstable, I could not send or receive e-mails.

cookie

Oct 17, 2005 10:25
Very disappointed in comtomer service, even when service charges apply. I can't imagine when they have to do some thing free.

seldon

Oct 13, 2005 03:16
HostGator is really hosted at ThePlanet. ThePlanet is a serious hosting company, but they are not cheap. As a result, HostGator's revenue margins are razor thin. If you're just serving simple HTML pages with nothing fancy - they are pretty good. However, if you have a web application that starts using resources, your account will be terminated. Instantly. Then they will force you to upgrade to their $80 plan or they wil not talk to you.

Elizabeth Martinez

Dec 18, 2008 07:14
I have had a reseller hosting account with them - and have been mostly happy. Then there was an issue with the account that I initially caused and then corrected -but then they caused another problem and they will not work with me and come to agreement - they only want me to move from a $24.95 account to a $174.99/month account - which I cannot afford and is more than I need.

Darren

Feb 05, 2010 11:15
Support is great couldn't ask for anymore, a wide range of features, Uptime is excellent. All at a competitive price. I feel safe with HostGator. Couldn't be any happier with them.

Keep up the good work!

momo

Jul 27, 2008 06:39
-Too Good to be true services...
-Your payment is the only thing important to them.
-They have locked me out of my own account for some Extra verification process!!!
-Don't host with these con-artists!!!

BUYER BEWARE!!!

jim stone

Apr 29, 2010 11:46
not for the novice internet user. changed passwords, user names, could not login on templates usage, could not build a website to save my life. my sons can figure this stuff out put people with little nohow does not have a chance. what was bad is I talked to sales staff an said it would be simple to do. (WRONG) Price is good if you can figure it out. Support told me after i sign up it would be hard to figure it out with no experience building a web site.

May 27, 2020 11:20
Hospedagem sólida, ótimo para blogueiros
Comecei a escrever meu blog há cerca de um ano, mas depois queria ter algo mais concreto e robusto. Mudei-me para HostGator e minha experiência tem sido apenas positiva. Para alguns, pode ser um pouco caro, mas vale a pena com todas as coisas que você recebe no pacote. SSL ,, hospedagem protegida por código com alto tempo de atividade, não pense que um blogueiro precisará de mais nada.

May 26, 2020 10:43
Equipe de suporte adorável!
Realmente devo parabenizar a HostGator por uma equipe de suporte otimista que sabe como tratar um cliente. Como eu estava prestes a conseguir um site de blog, não pude deixar de adicionar mais coisas ao site para torná-lo ótimo. Com o suporte dez do Hostgator, cada detalhe técnico se tornou fácil e devo dizer que tive uma experiência adorável.

May 25, 2020 11:39
Novo site no hostgator funcionando perfeitamente
Sou cliente de uma das maiores cervejarias de Portugal e o meu cliente queria apresentar os seus novos produtos numa nova página web. Criei o mesmo com o plano dedicado da HostGator, pois precisava de mais espaço no servidor. Estou feliz com o armazenamento e segurança fornecidos pela Hostgator ... gostaria que houvesse mais recursos. A velocidade é inimaginável. Todos os clientes tiveram uma boa experiência com o site e navegam pela lista de produtos ... tem sido uma experiência fantástica para mim.

May 23, 2020 09:49
Comecei meu próprio site sem complicações
Fácil de começar com HostGator ... meu plano Snappy para VPS me ajudou a colocar meu próprio site personalizado no caminho certo. Meu e meu colega têm uma pequena empresa e achamos que seria muito importante conseguir uma boa marca de hospedagem para o nosso site. Funcionou bem para nós. O tempo de atividade está sempre aumentando e a velocidade não é comprometida.

May 20, 2020 08:02
I have had a great experience with HostGator. I have my own blog about current affairs. I work in a news corp and I like talking about various aspects of world politics on my blog. With HostGator I can put videos and blogs about the things I want to talk about. The website/blog is running smoothly for the last year and a half I have had no issues with uptime or speed. The support team duly answers your queries. thanks!

May 17, 2020 07:33
Worked for me as a microbusiness website..wanted to launch it on WordPress and found a wonderful solution in HostGator's VPS plan. To begin with, it is a fantastic brand .. something that gives everything under one roof. Uptime has been great and I have never faced any server limitations as such, speed, and cPanel as well.

May 14, 2020 10:06
I purchased the baby shared package last year and I must say that I have been enjoying my experience so far. The features are great, especially if you are looking for a brand that helps you get started for your own blog. I got my coffee beans blog up and running on Hostgator and I must say that the server uptime has been great. don't really remember facing any downtime issues as such, and most of all, no problems with scaling the plan.

Jan 23, 2019 12:19
I signed up for their business shared hosting for 3 years. After 1 month my add-on domains stopped working. An upgrade from free to paid SSL took a week for them to get working. The ticketing system is no longer available, so a 20min wait via live chat way my port of communication. The tech support was so bad that all they could do was say they would have support e-mail me. They never did. Finally my main website went down, so all hosting was broken. Live chat said they didn't know how to fix. Two weeks of unresolved problems and no responses. I requested a refund for the 34months I couldn't use, they refused even knowing that my hosting service was broken. My credit card company got my money back.. Everywhere this company comes up and #1 or #2 choice. Not my experience. I think they p...

Sean

Aug 06, 2015 04:28
Evite a todo custo
Evite, se puder, se seu site fizer parte da geração de sua receita. O suporte técnico dessas empresas carece de conhecimentos básicos de hospedagem na web, é mal treinado e incapaz.

Jun 25, 2013 02:03
Hostgator acabou
Hostgator foi vendido para outro proprietário. Agora eles não são mais capazes de fornecer nenhum nível de serviço. Acabou.

Alex

Apr 11, 2010 09:10
While customer service may be good and willing to take your money, wait for your site to start getting hacked and then be wiped off completely.
My site has been hacked 4 times in 1 month and each time they tried to put a blame on me. I spent hundreds of $$ to update and secure everything.
2 weeks later my site is totally gone, data base cpanel, admin everything.
The most ridiculous responses from the live chat which makes no sense at all and yet no one there seems to know what went wrong.
Consulted with a number of designers and coders and all agreed that hostgator server is far from being secure. In the mean time i am losing customers, reputation, money while whoever tries to sort out what is going on

Twista

Oct 03, 2011 11:47
HostGator me tratando bem!
Acho que o hostgator está indo muito bem na prestação de serviços na Internet. Consegui usar todas as ferramentas que eles fornecem e funcionam muito bem!

Além disso, os técnicos de bate-papo fazem seu trabalho muito bem. Acho que o atendimento ao cliente é bom para a empresa e até agora não me decepcionou.

max21

May 29, 2011 09:10
Horrível
Eles fedem. Na verdade, eles hospedavam outro site de clientes em meu servidor dedicado. Meus sites caíram pelo menos uma vez por dia durante cerca de duas semanas.

arpeggio

Apr 05, 2011 08:40
Meus sites estão sempre fora do ar
Estou tão decepcionado com o serviço que recebi do hostgator. Meus sites estão sempre parados! Estou perdendo minha classificação e receita no mecanismo de pesquisa. Assim que terminar meu contrato com a hostgator, certamente transferirei meus sites para outro serviço de hospedagem na web mais confiável.

Deborah

Dec 17, 2010 12:12
I wanted to set up a blog on Forex trading using WordPress.
A friend of mine recommended HostGator because it's supposed to be real easy to upload WordPress to them.
I would not have used HostGator ordinarily because I believe they are expensive.
I chose my domain name and picked the Baby plan and paid them with my Paypal account, set up the cPanel, set up the email and left to go install my blog using WordPress.
Got an email from HostGator "We are happy to inform you that your Shared Hosting Account has been configured and is ready for use!"
When I tried to upload my blog it wouldn't work so I typed in the website address into my browser and Goggle said it doesn't exist.
Checked my email and got this message from H.G. "Your web site may be in violation ...

copyrlik

Sep 25, 2010 09:03
DONT EVEN TRY HOST GATOR

We used them for several months but ran into financial trouble with should be understandable with how the economy is. Tho we did expect them to cut off our service we did not know they would steal our files and hold them hostage as well as continue to charge to our tab the same amount as if we were getting service.

This is INSANE, so in order to get out files back we would have to pay for all the months we did NOT get service that super shady business practice right there.

Price if it was good service would have been great but paying to have our files stolen it would have been better to have had no hosting at all for those few months rather then with them since all our hard work was for nothing but extra data held hostage on their servers.

Sam Phares

Aug 04, 2010 07:03
I have been hosting few corporate web sites with hostgator and really happy with their service. Those guys are great and always willing to help.
I would recommend them to all peoples who need high uptime and stable service. Thanks. Sam

Andrew Piereder

Jul 20, 2010 08:15
I hesitate reviewing Hostgator because my experience with a lot of other hosts is that it all goes well just before it goes to hell. Nevertheless, after nearly three years, I can say that I've been completely pleased with the experience.

While I do host some fairly static sites there (blog, company 'brochure' site), I started actually using the account for development of some pretty ambitious sites using mySQL, progessive video serving, TLS, cron and a lot of minor but still important functions. I've never been disappointed, in fact I've been outright surprised at what I've been able to do on a virtual host.

I've not had to use support very much, but in the couple of cases where I did, they were quick and effective, which is all I ask from support personnel.

The m...

Brian Brigg

Jul 16, 2010 04:30
They helped me by moving multiple Wordpress sites hosted on a single account back to their servers after I tried a VPS for a couple of months and everything worked fine even on a Wordpress site bridged to Gallery 2 after simply updating the paths in the bridging plugin's setup.

I have never had a problem with any of my sites that was not caused by me or a poorly written plugin but the support staff are unfailingly polite and helpful offering advice on things that are beyond what any other hosting company that I have tried will do.

Host Gator's prices may be a little higher than some others but they have very reliable servers are definitely worth the extra.

mziegler

Jun 24, 2010 06:20
Chat ID is 2184102
I wasted so much time explaining on thier chat line what I was trying to do...and this tech support gut just kept leading me on to other things I did not even ask or need at the moment. he kept telling me site builder is not good for beginners...so what?? I just wanted to know how to get in and log in to sitebuilder so I can get started creating my web pages..but he kept going on and on..it is only for beginners...and did not really my question how to log in.. oh crap!!!!!!!! I cancelled this service immediately. I hope I get my refund in no time...

Steven Cronson

May 22, 2010 10:17
I have been developing for years an advanced cart and needed to see the site working most of the time to get it done. I found a military grade host near Washington DC AIT however my level of knowledge they were not the best fit but for a Reseller with experience it must be great. Tried also HostRocket that grew and grew. They were nice and claimed great learning areas on their site. The site got hacked or a worm on it one time which they did correct it after realizing it and a few times bringing it up. I stayed with them for about 3 years! But I felt their individual servers plans if and when needed were too pricey for me so I had to look elsewhere. I was going to go with a good company who did allow a private IP address for a shared hosting account somehow. It was Bluehost. ...

Helen

Jul 12, 2012 05:22
Excelente, na minha experiencia
Apesar de não ser hospedado nem por muito tempo, eu realmente gosto do serviço que eles fornecem: registro claro e direto sem problemas depois, controle completo do c-Panel sobre o site, excelente suporte técnico (teve dúvidas, não foi abordado na base de conhecimento de suporte, não problemas), boas pessoas para lidar.

Os preços são médios, desconto na primeira encomenda.

Mas: esses preços incluem recursos que alguns outros provedores populares oferecem a uma taxa separada. Como privacidade de domínio, bloqueio de domínio, SSL compartilhado, mesmo no plano mais barato. Você poderia até ter um carrinho de comércio eletrônico instalado no plano mais barato, o que é razoável se você não aceitar pagamentos com cartão de crédito diretamente.

Por um pequeno ...

Katelyn Koneko

Jun 09, 2020 07:17
They do not have a free trial so you are forced to pick a plan immediately if you want to try them out. I saw they had a 45 day money back guarantee so I said decided to try it. After only trying it our for 30-45mins I found it was not user friendly for me and messaged them immediately asking for a refund. I was told they would refund me MOST of my money but had to charge me 17.99 for the "free" domain since I no longer want the hosting service. I told them I have no use your that domain and didn't need it to begin with. (They force you to pick a free one when you sign up for any package). Now that tells me they are out here scamming people for domains they don't actually need or want. PayPal got me my full refund back but beware if you think about trying it out because of the money bac...

Prasad Bashapakala

May 25, 2020 09:24
Very bad service. I would have given 0 if there was zero rating. Always have problems with my website/emails. My time is getting wasted to get the issues fixed. I never had any problems when I was with other provider. Unneccesarily I chnaged to these guys. Worst experience. Avoid at any cost.

Ezioma Anosike

May 27, 2020 08:13
My website was hacked, but someone from Hostgator did call me to resolve the issue. I have been with Hostgator for over 15 years, so I will continue to use them. And the truth, the chat people always get my issue resolved.

Travel 136

May 30, 2020 07:05
I was convinced to use hostgator through YouTube reviews by some tech channel. It was tempting as I've never built a website and they offered "Money back guarantee" for 40 odd days. I used their services and after some time I decided, building a website is not for me. I asked for a refund of est £54. They emailed to say, we are keeping almost $18 USD when they offer your full money back!! I have just checked my account and they've refunded ONLY £26 from £54. I'm sure they'll write a nice reply to this and make it sound like they actually care. The truth is there are too many companies, taking advantage of vulnerable customers and they get away with it. I have to spend time to chase up my OWN money that was promised back in full when I signed up. Disgraceful. Avoid them if you can.

Monika

May 31, 2020 08:51
Ahhh, looking at past posts now I see the connection. My website was hosted with Hostgator and I regularly had my Google Adwords account suspended saying "your website is being directed to another page". I was so confused and then I realised that my site was being hacked. I could not imagine why, I assumed Hostgator servers were reliable and protected. WRONG, they were part of the problem! For many weeks and months before I kept receiving emails from a company called SITELOCK, suggesting that my site was at risk and required protection. Then a few weeks later, SURPRISE, my site was regularly hacked and high-jacked. I purchased Sitelock, that offered protection against hackers. Now, I am aware that Sitelock, Hostgator, highlights, is their sister organisation. Beware, one big scam wor...

Tamás Winkler

Jun 01, 2020 08:00

Peter Hinds

Jun 01, 2020 09:19
Overpriced hosting, cannot get a refund I cancelled my hosting package but because it was outside of the 45 days from creating I will not get a refund, so essentially I am being forced to pay for something I don't want and that more importantly I WAS NOT SPECIFICALLY ASKED FOR. Not happy! Peter Hinds

Jake Donkin Peters

Jun 02, 2020 10:02
After a year or so of having hosting pulled with no explanation, they have failed to transfer my domain multiple times. Thier billing team after three days have yet to contact me about renewing my domain and transfering it. So now my website is down cause they are unable and unwilling to help me in any way shape or form to renew the domain. Chat agents do not care and have no technical capability to explain or help. AVOID HOSTGATOR !!!!!!!!

Fajar Bayu

Jun 02, 2020 11:07

Simbi Hassan

Jun 03, 2020 02:43
Misunderstanding, they have contacted me and explained what happened.

Muhammad Imran

Jun 03, 2020 10:43
As most of the users rated HostGator's customer support service a failure, I am completely agreed with them, as they don't care about customer's, our website is down after many days and their chat agents keep playing saying that, it will be done asap but cant provide a time frame. can you imagine your business website is down and your provider is telling you there is no time frame to fix the issue, I have a question for their tech team, just put down Hostgator.com for few hours than see the results? I wanted to contact their higher technical staff, but they are denying to provide. chat agents only assurance in chat but no action has seen.

Mohamed Hassan

Jun 05, 2020 10:55
We used to love HostGator and their service is truly one of the best, until a probably “drunk” customer representative in the accounting department managed to delete our account during live chat instead of upgrading it. We managed to recover some data using old backups, but the disruption to our business was real. I am sure this is not an experience that would be very common, but the fact that an accountant with no technical experience had access to a “delete button” with no confirmation at least over email is a fatal mistake in my opinion. Note: The upgrade we wanted to do with HostGator, at the time, was for a bundle that would be cheaper and better in features. Though, we like to think that the deletion of our data by HostGator customer service employee was not intentional.

Chetan Palkar

Jun 06, 2020 07:29
Our server IP got blacklisted, We are suffering the email issue from last 5 days, the email sent from our account are going to recipient spam folder, we took chat support for continuous 5 days but the support team was unable to rectify the issue, every time they give the answer our specialist team is working on, also we have raise the trouble ticket.

Muhammad Daniyal

Jun 08, 2020 08:08
Very poor Service waste of time and money.They hold my call for 1 hour and are very unethical.its not host gator its waste gator wasting time and money .such a rude behavior by customer care and very bad response .

Mohammad Alsughayer

Jun 08, 2020 10:32
very very poor server and support, as i have few websites full of viruses and they cant do nothing about , they asked me to pay money to clean its , ? its hostgor server and they ask money for Guard , protect, clean , 2. also when i want to leave the server its night mare , its been more than 2 weeks t try to take my websites. because its over 10G the space disk they cant download it , its keep disconnected, they done issue a zip format , very very very poor , never come to this host again , because the website is over 10GB , i cant transfer the data unless hosgator create zip file , its been more than 2 weeks, i dont want to stay , just create the zip folder for my websites , that is scam and very very bad , i got i touch with them over 20 times with no resolve the problem ,

Ali Umar

Jun 08, 2020 05:57
Very Poor Service and Support is Zero. No one will be available on chat you have to wait for 10/15 minutes to see if someone pick your chat request for live support and then he/she will generate ticket for you. Now you will wait for ticket response but no one will respond you. I tried to contact via live chat and no one helping me just for single (ion-cube Loader) installation for a domain ticket was generated more than 24 hours ago and still there is no response. Ticket Reference #23157501

Richard Grahn

Jun 09, 2020 12:51
All our email was going to spam. They suggested we get a dedicated IP for a better reputation. Okay, hook us up. They did and the site immediately stopped working. It's been three days now of phone calls and chats to no avail. Can't even get a reply from the server admins. The lower grade tech support folks say it's a server issue but no one is fixing it. On Saturday, they said wait 24 hours and someone will get back to me. Nothing, another call, another 24 hours, another chat, wait until tomorrow. So the site has been down for three days and nothing's getting done about it. It's their problem. My problem is finding a new hosting company.

Climaxx Radi

Jun 09, 2020 03:52
The Worse customer services and experiences. 2 days after the subscription I didn't even get to finish designing the site and the y blocked the account about CPU usage.. Funny thing is they saying my laptop has a better usage then their Servers CPU on a Shared/Business Plan followed with 3 different Plan upgrades and now I am on Cloud/Business Plan and my site is down for over 7 days. I have been chatting to the service desk team every morning and evenings and all I ma told is escalation has been raised to the useless adins who clearly dont understand the what SLAs means in ITIL management. And to make everything worse every email you send to them goes to spam. They suggested we get a dedicate/VPS or Cloud IP for a better reputation. Okay, hook us up. They did and the site immediate...

Lisa

Jun 09, 2020 06:10
Host gator is the worst service I have ever had. If there was such a thing as below 0 they would be it. I had their hosting for 3 days. there was an issue they caused and then to fix it they wanted to charge me $ 25.00 for them to fix what they broke. The sales person I spoke with told me nothing but mis information as I contacted them to ask specific questions to see if they could meet my request. If course he had all the right answers come to find out a day in the the service, I had to contact them and the rep basically said I am sorry but you we do not offer and she was sorry for the sales person telling me wrong info but refused to do anything.I could go on but NEVER NEVER use this hosting.

Content Coordinator

Jun 04, 2020 02:45
I have been a hostgator client since 2008, the experience was very good at the beginning and I must admit that they worked very well. However, everything changed for some years. The quality of service was plummeting, customer service too. 3 days ago something strange happened when wanting to update 2 plugins in wordpress. Hostgator decided to close the account due to a spike in resource consumption and now they are evaluating the situation. Nobody knows when they will solve it. Ticket status cannot be followed and problem resolution takes longer and longer. I have no way to follow up and the responses in the chat are always the same. I have 3 e-commerce sites running under wordpress. That is my job and my main source of income. I'm losing sales due to their ineffectiveness and abuse...